you give me something to think about, I'll give you something to live without....
food for small animals
an excuse to use the term 'mewling'
20 November 2006
9:30 p.m.

So my iPod cried last night.

I hooked it up to the computer to feed it yummy good new music and it cried.

Actually, it whimpered like a newborn. This sad little mewling sound that let me know that something was wrong.

Then the computer imploded momentarily and put an exclamation point on the iPod's distress - like a mother looking after its young.

Seems it had to be restored.

Now - I had never realized that my iPod believed in reincarnation - but that was what it was craving - a new life.

We restored.

We fed it music anew.

And we fell asleep to its happy purring as it played the dBs.

Does it get any better than this?

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

Roman Candle

thinking about:

the Bowery Ballroom on January 13, 2007

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix