we're on our own, cousin....all alone, cousin.....
food for small animals
but there's no klezmer category...
15 July 2006
8:18 p.m.

And yet again - the incomparable SallyDallyDo has struck...

The "Up-to-Three" Music Meme: The rules are that you can name fewer than three, but only up to a maximum of three, and, when required, you have to list specific songs.

Song(s) That I Loathe to the Core of My Being
* The Electric Slide - by whoever did it
* Anything by Mariah Carey

Musical Artist(s) That I Loathe to the Core of My Being
* Mariah Carey

Rolling Stones Song(s) I Love
* She's A Rainbow
* Paint It Black
* Ruby Tuesday

Beatles Song(s) I Love
* Tomorrow Never Knows
* Happiness is a Warm Gun
* And Your Bird Can Sing

Who Song(s) I Love
* Love, Reign O'er Me
* Pure and Easy
* I Can See For Miles

Reggae Song(s) I Love
* Rivers of Babylon - Melodians
* Give Me the Reason - Lady Saw
* Miss Jamaica - Jimmy Cliff

Country Song(s) I Love
* Chatahoochie - Alan Jackson
* Wagon Wheel - Old Crow Medicine Show
* Ruby Pearl - Hackensaw Boys

Movie Soundtrack(s) I Love
* Garden State
* Storytelling
* Wings of Desire

Musical Soundtrack(s) I Love
* Carousel
* Cabaret
* A Chorus Line

Cover Song(s) I Love
* Who Knows Where the Time Goes? - Susannah Hoffs and Matthew Sweet (originally Fairport Convention)
* Hurt - Johnny Cash (originally Nine Inch Nails)
* Bron Yr Aur Stomp - Carbon Leaf (originally Led Zeppelin)

Contemporary Top-40 Artist(s) I Secretly Love
* I haven't paid attention to the top 40 in so long I don't even know who I should feel guilty about...

Song(s) That Bring Me to Tears
* Dancing at Whitsun - Maddy Pryor and Tim Hart
* Veronica - Elvis Costello
* Oh England, My Lionheart - Kate Bush

Song(s) That Make Me Shake My Behiney
* Dacing Queen - Abba
* Mas Que Nada - Sergio Mendes and Brasil 66
* Hungry Wolf - X

Classical Composer(s) I Love
* Debussy
* Bach
* Frazelle

Rap/Hip-Hop Song(s) I Love
* Hey Ya - Outkast
* Three (Is a Magic Number) - De La Soul


70s Disco Song(s) I Love
* No. I just can't.


70s Supergroup Song(s) I Love
(first -just let me say that I define supergroup in perhaps a slightly different way than most...)
* Watch The Sunrise - Big Star
* Open My Eyes - The Nazz
* The Wild One, Forever - Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers

Metal Song(s) I Love
* Ace of Spades - Motorhead
* Stonehenge - Spinal Tap
* Last Caress - Metallica (Danzig cover)

New Wave Song(s) I Love
* Venus - The X-Teens
* See Me - The Brains
* Not Juliet - Male Model

Soul/R&B Song(s) I Love
* Mercy Mercy Me - Marvin Gaye
* Ain't No Mountain High Enough - Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell
* Think - Aretha Franklin

Power Ballad(s) I Love
* Yeah. That'd be a no.

Pre Rock and Rock Era Songs I Love
* Sing Sing Sing - Benny Goodman
* She's Got You - Patsy Cline
* Sabre Dance - Woody Herman

Punk Song(s) I Love
* Out of Step - Minor Threat
* Pay to Cum - Bad Brains
* Pretty Vacant - Sex Pistols

Singer/Songwriter Song(s) I Love
* Greek Song - Rufus Wainwright
* Red Dirt Girl - Emmylou Harris
* Dixieland - Steve Earle

MTV Video(s) I Love
* Crash - Dave Matthews Band
* Hell - Squirrel Nut Zippers
* Hurt - Johhny Cash

"None of the Above" Songs I Love
* Going Underground - The Jam
* Forever Autumn - Justin Heyward
* Fanfare for the Common Man - Emerson Lake and Palmer

Guilty Pleasures
* Take on Me - Aha
* Dancing Queen - Wing
* The Sign - Ace of Base

Songs to Have A Little Fun (*ahem*) To
(if by 'a little fun (*ahem*)' you mean 'clean the litterbox to' - and how could it possibly mean anything else? I offer the following)
* Love Cats - The Cure
* Rats - Rasputina
* Fiddle About - The Who


Tag! Y'all are it!

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

Allison Krauss

thinking about:

what songs did I leave off?!?!?!

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix