...i am a red dirt girl.....
food for small animals
but does it get HBO?
24 April 2006
10:23 p.m.

I saw a cable-ready refrigerator yesterday.

That's a phrase that - until fairly recently - should never have been uttered, let alone typed.

And yet - there it was.

Thing is - it kind of made sense. One never has enough room in the kitchen. Especially when one is my husband and is striving (and succeeding) in being a gourmet chef.

(Of course - any restaurant he would have would be terribly exclusive, have two seatings a night, and be limited to two four-tops. This is his fervent wish when - and I emphasize WHEN - he wins the lottery)

(of course - he need to actually play the lottery....)

But there it was, and I stood there slack-jawed and drooling like all the other folks around me as we contemplated watching 'My Name is Earl' on our refrigerators.

I guess I shouldn't be so dumbstruck, though. I mean - my mother is now emailing me jokes from her laptop computer and so is my father-in-law. They are both in their 70s and if they can adjust to the virtual world I guess I can adjust to a universe that has a cable-ready refrigerator in it.

But does Alton Brown come with it? That's what I'm wondering.....


older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

Emmylou!

thinking about:

2 days to Merlefest

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix