si haver sera gestat per rates en la nau....
food for small animals
gats and naus
15 December 2004
5:06 p.m.

And so it has begun.

I'm dissertatin', y'all, and it's already been an incredibly fruitful week. Despite the fact that my old laptop is now officially a paperweight, all of my old research files translated over so very beautifully to the 21st century that it is to be marvelled at. I shall prepare a fatted calf for sacrifice.

Or not.

It is remarkable what one can get done when there are only cats to disturb your reverie - and since cats form at least a tiny portion of my dissertation, it seems only fitting that they sit on me as I write.

Today I converted all of the .CRD files over to the new Cardfile program -which for whatever reason I have always found to be better for my thought processes than Access or Word or what have you. So hundreds of files later (with cryptic designations such as 'provisions,' 'apparitions,' 'scurvy' and what not)I am poised to begin writing in earnest again.

So here I am - crazed, yet knowing a hawk from a handsaw, so long as said handsaw is being used to fabricate a new mizzen - ready to finish a chapter in both my dissertation and my life.

If only I could remember more Catalan....

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

NPR

thinking about:

Sir Humphrey Gilbert

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix