Words mean so little when you look up and smile...
food for small animals
Clare
30 June 2004
10:38 p.m.

"Clare

the moment I met you

I swear I felt as if something

Somewhere had happened to me

Which I couldn't see.

And then the moment I met you again

I knew in my heart that we were friends..."

I just had a lovely conversation with Clare - who has just turned seven today.

We talked about the finer points of swimming pools, Harry Potter, and animal husbandry.

That's Clare - looking every bit like a Smith's album cover. She is an amazing little girl who will be an amazing big girl one day. I won't say "grown-up" because - let's face it - we're none of us "grown-up." I mean - don't we all want to live in a world where there's still a bit of wonder?

Happy Birthday Miss Clare!! We love you!!

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

Gilbert O'Sullivan

thinking about:

water wings

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix