six nights have passed into a year...running around this place is getting old...
food for small animals
scanning weasels
27 January 2004
7:39 p.m.

So anyway - we got this new printer that does everything you could want a printer to do (except do your work for you - I'm guessing that's the next frontier...)

So I was playing with the scan function, which is light years beyond the Rube Goldberg system of our last scanner, which required one to do all kinds of calisthenics just to get one picture scanned, and even then, you probably did it wrong.

What should I expect for $9.95?

Anyway - I've been playing, and I found this old flyer from more years ago than I care to think (but it's probably from 1983), but it gives you an idea of how long I've had this name....

Then I found all of these old show flyers and scanned them. I imagine I'll feature one everytime the nostalgia takes over - but for now, I thought I'd show this one:

...which I hope isn't too big. Anyway - I thought my friend Richard might enjoy, since he was one a Weasel.

Got a way cool package from Jack Rabid today, which put me in the mind of nostalgia. His zine is called 'The Big Takeover' and has been around since 1980, I think. I used to carry it at my record store and just recently picked up a copy and all I can say to Jack is thank you for a great zine and the best customer service ever!

I also spent some time on my half snow-day off to make a copy of some old Broken Crayons stuff for a friend at work who's only been bugging me about it for about 3 months.

Can you say I've been busy?

Here's the flyer for that....

Anyway - the iciness continues here - the plus side is I got to wear jeans and boots to work today.

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

food network hottie tyler florence

thinking about:

the nightshade cafe

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix