Attention please....a child has become lost in the tunnel of goats......
food for small animals
not a bit like the verucca gnome....
31 December 2003
3:35 p.m.

Deary me - I know y'all must think that I've fallen off the face of the earth what with my silence for the past three months.

But like Elvis, the tooth fairy, and Jimmy Hoffa - I do exist.

Things have been understandably insane in the wake of Isabel - Jim's parents had to move to Corolla temporarily (work on their damaged house only began this past Monday, believe it or not)and so we've been down there a couple of times to see them.

We also made a trek to New Orleans (pictures later)for Halloween, Charlotte NC for Melody and Rich's wonderful wedding, Winston-Salem to see the parental units for Thanksgiving, and then back to Corolla for another Thanksgiving bash with clan Holloway.

In the midst of it all I worked more hours than are sane or healthy, the end result being a complete and utter submission to the flu which effectively did away with Christmas for us.

Having an evil, wicked, very very bad and mean illness gives you a lot of time to ponder things - and so I realized how much I missed this, as well as my buds over at Bowlie (though I haven't been back there actively yet - merely passive at the moment).

So anyway - here I be again. Tonight we're going to a Hogmanay event at a Scottish Pub, then it's on to Winston for a few days to spend a belated Christmas with the units.

So it's a boring entry, innit?

But at least I wrote one!

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

BBC America

thinking about:

Father Ted

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix