i hope anita bryant never ever does one of my songs.......
food for small animals
i made a fin
12 July 2003
9:41 a.m.

I have been miles away for so very long, racing up and down the east coast and up and down the halls of the museum. Finally it's a weekend where I can stop, breathe out and hopefully remember my name.

Jim, Homer, Steffie, Anne Marie and I ventured to points north on July 3rd for the Jimmy Buffett concert - a dual birthday present for me and Steffie.

Now I know that there are those among you who are now wondering what on earth I am doing at such a concert. Well - I must confess, I enjoy making a fin with thousands of others, so there.

We drove back immediately after the concert, arriving back at the homestead at 4 a.m. Once we woke up the next day, we headed for points south and a brief stay at the in-laws beach house before heading futher south to the Graveyard of the Atlantic Museum where I attended two lovely meetings where many fine things were accomplished (if I told you what they are I'd have to kill you). Then back north to Corolla, then homeward bound.

I'm hoping next week I will get my chance to be inside the turret to help with the excavation - if it happens you can be sure that there will be pictures!

Too brain dead right now to say anything other than it was a hell of a week.

Later!

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

kitties

thinking about:

why don't i have a pool in my backyard?

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix