tangerine, tangerine - living reflections of a dream.....
food for small animals
a big happy blank
05 June 2003
9:13 p.m.

I had nothing on my calendar today. It was a big blank page on my Outlook screen. It was completely fraught with possibility.

So I found part of the top of my desk, learned a smattering of Flash animation, and did some AAM homework.

Tomorrow will be much the same - a nice big blank space just waiting to be filled with something yummy.

Like for instance, we're probably going to make the trek to Richmond tomorrow night to see the Hackensaw Boys and the Old Crow Medicine Show. As tired as I am right now I can't quite imagine it - but I think by tomorrow it should be quite a pleasant excursion. Maybe we'll even both take off work early and make a whole vacation of it - go out to eat and get a hotel room and just relax and not think about all the stress that seems to creep in now and then.

Tomorrow the crew leaves on the final Elderhostel Cruise. I'll have very few folks in the office over the next two weeks - which means it will be mighty quiet. They're quite a raucous bunch - which is actually a good thing when one is paid to be creative. There are toys flying around the office, bizzare accents spoken, an occasional song or dance and interesting costumes worn at all hours of the day.

And we don't work in the high-tech industry either......

Ah - should go back to my homework like a good girl.

Yeah - right.

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

Old Crow

thinking about:

why is the rat doing laps around the cage?

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix