"Old 97 went in the wrong hole - now there's blood on the tracks and blood on the coal......."
food for small animals
does anybody remember laughter?
03 June 2003
9:19 p.m.

I wish I wasn't so tired.....

As you probably guessed - I returned home from Portland in one piece - Code Orange notwithstanding.

AAM really knocked me out this year. There was much more at stake - much more responsibility this year than in years past. I met some wonderful people - and reconnected with others equally as wonderful. And my partner in AAM crime Tangela really blossomed and became a networking diva in her own right.

But I am so freakin' tired.

I came back to a freight train called the Monitor that has yet to let me off. I have presented conceptual designs to delegates, senators, lobbyists, friends, enemies and millionaires in the past week. Tired does not even begin to describe what I am now.

I also observed the 26th anniversary of my attendance at a Led Zeppelin concert.

To most people that would be a mere footnote in a life well-lived.

To me it was really an important moment - a watershed event in my young life at the time.

It was serendipitous that the new LZ DVD and CD came out this week - the week that help my anniversary and Bonzo's birthday within it - which were the same day - 31 May.

I'm not even sure what to say or what I could say that would make sense - I think my friend Richard would be the only one who would understand based in the economy of words that I am capable of at the moment.

Events resonate throughout your life - some more than others. 31 May 1977 was one of those events. It wasn't so much that it was a concert - or any particular concert - though the fact that it was Led Zeppelin probably has something to do with it.

I guess it was just a small part of what made me the me I am right now - and without it something would be lacking.

That's the only way I can think to say it.

God, I'm tired.......

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

critters

thinking about:

blue eyeshadow

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix