A is for Amy done in by an axe...B is for Basil who swallowed some tacks....
food for small animals
slug teeth
08 May 2003
11:34 p.m.

Two interesting things happened today, and I'm not quite sure how to prioritize them. So in chronological order....

I did a lecture for the Williamsburg Civil War Roundtable tonight. There were at least 40 people there - though I forgot to count. I think it went well - it felt like it did - many handshakes and such afterwards. It was of course on the topic that is now ingrained permanently in my psyche - the little cheesebox.

THe other interesting thing that happened is that I was bitten by a slug.

Now don't think that I'm equating these two experiences with one another. Lecturing about the Civil War and being gnawed on by a cephalopod are so fundamentally different that perhaps they should not be mentioned in the same breath.

Nonetheless, I was bitten by a slug.

Or perhaps tasted is a better term....

Shut my mouth wide open - but I didn't know that slugs were capable of such mastication, and yet there we were - slug and human - and the slug won.

That's really about all. I think I need to go ponder the karmic significance of the day....

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

Dorothy chirping

thinking about:

do slugs really have teeth?

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix