Everything will never be OK......
food for small animals
Kashka - and other things
20 March 2003
6:24 p.m.

The sound of freedom was mighty loud at 4 o'clock this morning.

It was loud all day long with F-15s darting over the Museum. Of course - by now, everyone is used to pausing periodically during meetings, presentations, school programs, or what have you, so that the jets can pass by. It's an ingrained part of our lives in Tidewater. In fact - I still sometimes stop what I'm doing when I'm at home so I can run outside and see the airplane. Makes me feel like a kid, I guess. Each time I do that I think of my mom doing the same thing during World War II. Of course - when the parents are up here, they both run out to see what's flying over.

It's good to know that you don't have to grow up.

Anyway - that's all I have to say about Day 1 of the war.

Well - in other matters - my firend Anne Marie emailed me some pictures she took at the Battle of Hampton Roads weekend (kinda funny since her office is just a few feet from mine...) and I thought I'd post one. It's not too exciting, really - but it's a nice picture of Rhonda, Tangela, me, and Jeef. We're at the NOAA groundbreaking for the new Underwater Archaeology center that's being built at the Museum.

So right now I'm thinking about all of my friends - all over the world. May all of you be safe and happy. Now and always.

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

CNN

thinking about:

how fragile we are

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix