I wish I had a pencil-thin mustache - the Boston Blackie kind. A two-tone RIcky Ricardo jacket and an autographed picture of An
food for small animals
they liked it! hey mikey!
04 March 2003
9:23 p.m.

Allright - working like a dog and not sleeping from stress can pay off sometimes.

We had our Board meeting today.

They liked what we did.

They approved it.

Looks like we got ourselves a Monitor Center!

The presentation went well, the choreography and endless rehearsals were worth it, and despite the fact that I had to create a brand new powerpoint on the fly in less than 1/2 an hour, it all went swimmingly.

You have to love those moments when everything seems to fall into place - where everything is synchronized and synchronistic. And that's kinda what happened today.

And of course - what could be better than coming home to find a mysterious package at your door? And to make things even better - it's the coolest little pencil case in the world, sent to me by Miss Dublingirl - or an elf by the same name. I haven't even had a chance to thank her properly yet - but I thought I'd put it up here first so that lots of folks would know how cool it is.

It looks like this:

Well - it's very similar! I will load it up with lots of goodies for work tomorrow, including my new Ozzy bobblehead pen that I bought last night for good luck (doesn't everyone need an Ozzy pen at a Board meeting?)

So anyway - that's the big news for now. I'm exhausted and probably won't see a day off for another week - unless I get lucky and find a day with no meetings in it. Hmmmm.....perhaps I will fashion just such a day. I think I wield that kind of power occasionally.

So a merry March 4th to all - and to all a good night. I'll just curl up with my pencil case and sleep now!

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

Jay Sinnet

thinking about:

pencils and turrets and beers, oh my!

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix