Trout trout pretty little trout.........
food for small animals
ordinary day
24 February 2003
10:01 p.m.

Geez - you get your voice back and everybody wants a piece of it.

I could still be at work even at this late hour returning emails and phone calls and such and not be done with it. It's gotten so that if you blink you get behind.

I must be blinking a lot.

Ah well, I keep telling myself that it will soon calm down and I can stop to smell the roses, or the turret, or whatever it is I want to be smelling at any given moment. And you know - I believe it, though I imagine there's a whole host of supernatural beings that are laughing at my pollyanna nature at this very moment. That's ok - I figure if believing it keeps me sane, then that's exactly what I'll do.

We went and saw Chicago over the weekend and a fine diversion it was. Though I still maintain that it's only a mid-western Cabaret, it is nonetheless a fine one and I thoroughly enjoyed it. In fact, I now want my hair done in a '20's bob just for giggles.

Of course - it will be a '20's ratsnest, since it's my hair we're talking about, but still - it would be a welcome change.

See, I tend to forget to do anything about my hair and so only get it cut a couple of times a year. I know that's not a very feminine thing to do, but it's one of those things that simply does not occur to me often. So my haircuts tend to be fairly major in their length changes, and my hair tends to look decent only for a few weeks. And now since it's decided to change colour on me, it hardly seems to matter. If it even would take dye in a decent civilized manner there it would simply look too bizarre for me to deal with.

Of course, if I could really and truly dye it lavender, then I would change it. I've never understood why that's not an acceptable colour for today's business woman. It's attractive, friendly, and goes with so many things.

That might also explain why I'm not one of today's top business women. Nor would I care to be.

In fact, I'm pretty darn happy with the eclectic nature of my day to day existence. I was telling Jim earlier - today was just another typical day. I wrote a grant proposal, edited some documents, worked on the exhibition and helped someone with a tarot card problem.

All in a days work.

You gotta love it.

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

some kind of bluegrass that I don't know

thinking about:

chipotle peppers

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix