hoop a dooden do! Jeff Davis how are you?
food for small animals
not much
22 February 2003
1:43 p.m.

Well I can talk again, so that's a plus, I imagine. The humidity and bizarre warm temperatures are speeding up the demise of my cold, it seems, and that's just fine by me. The next couple of weeks are going to be completely and totally insane at work and it would be nice if I could be at the top of my game at least until March 10.

WE're gearing up for the big Board Meeting where the BOT will pass their judgement on all the work we've been doing on the USS Monitor Center. That's going to be nerve-wracking enough - but it will be followed closely by a major 3-day long event focused on the Battle of Hampton Roads - featuring lectures, music, a dance, and I don't know what all. What was I thinking?!? Seemed like a good idea at the time, and in fact it's still a good idea - just one that must be lived through.

Well - that's not much of an update, but I must needs be off to do some house cleaning.

Hahahahahahahahahahaa!

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

kitties mewing

thinking about:

Dahlgren cannons

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix