Me and me mum and me dad and me gram went off to Waterloo....
food for small animals
congee cogitations
26 January 2003
10:26 a.m.

Well now - I've been in more places that I wasn't living in this week than I have been in the one I do live in, it seems.

The trip to NYC was lovely, of course - and eventually I should do a complete rundown of the weekend's adventures - but I doubt that will happen today.

The highlights would be dim sum for breakfast, all the Stella a girl could want, fake designer accessories, fish congee, pubs with roaring fires and roaring rugby fans (remind me to tell y'all about my theories on rugby...) and just plain fun.

We got back Tuesday morning and went straight to work from the plane - thoroughly exhausted. Then on Wednesday and Thursday I had to trek up to Richmond (and back) to schmooze with the legislature folks and thank them for their support.

By Friday I was a blithering idiot - as is my custom. It is now Sunday and I need at least another two days off to regenerate. That won't be happening of course. And it's not like I can look to next weekend for any rest since we have a whole passel of Civil War historians showing up for a big Monitor/Virginia powwow that I'm in charge of.

I tell you - I've got to find some down time soon or I'm going to start flinging food or something. And that's never pretty.

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

Alison Krauss

thinking about:

gyoza

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix