food for small animals
Debbie
2002-11-20
9:22 p.m.

I've been thinking a lot today about pagan babies.

I'm not talking about wiccan offspring - I'm talking about those poor unfortunate non-Christian children for whom generations of young Catholics were asked to save their pennies.

I've also been thinking a lot about the New Jersey Turnpike - in particular those exits in Newark.

I've been thinking about veggie wraps, slave quarters, living in tents, Terry Pratchett novels, historic houses and a candle that I haven't yet burned that smells of cinammon and has fireflies on the side.

It's because I'm thinking about Debbie.

She died on Sunday. I found out today.

I'm really not able to write much right now - only to say that she was such a wonderful person. So warm, so funny, so gentle. My office mate. My partner in crime at the Crisis Museum of Art and its Hysterical Houses.

Sleep well, sweet Debbie.

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

thinking about:

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix