for the 32nd time i want no water with my wine...
food for small animals
hourglasses and me
15 June 2007
11:04 p.m.

hourglasses and me
Current mood: contemplative

I know I'm crazy - but tonight I had real and true confirmation.

We're standing out back - waiting to put stuff onto the grill, and I practically choke on my frosty adult beverage....because I see this shiny, black, eight-legged body meandering about underneath the slight overhang on our porch floorboards.

Shiny. Black. Eight legs.......but it *can't* be. It's too big.

So we get closer to investigate. Hmmm....yes - there's something red on the black.

But it's too big. There's simply no way.

But there is, my friends, there is.

A frantic drive to purchase bug spray later - and I'm standing there trying to gear myself up for the coup de grace.

And I do it. And I watch the other little multi-legged ones run screaming out of their hidey-holes because SHE lived among them.

And I sobbed like I haven't been able to for months.

And I ran inside and atoned for my sins by sending beneficial insects to Africa or India via Heifer International.

Yow.

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

Mellow Candle

thinking about:

the watson stage in april

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix