it's funny, you don't look like a character assassin.....
food for small animals
amid the pines...
15 January 2007
10:18 p.m.

Well then.... the days they do fly. So much has been going on that I can't even begin to keep up. Perhaps things will slow down in ...oh...March?

Anyway - I'm sitting in a hotel in Chinatown at the moment. The reason? Well - first and foremost - we flew up here to see the Sneakers show - the first one since 1979 - at the Bowery Ballroom this past Saturday. The bonus was that Mitch Easter played (with Shalini and Eric - doing some Let's Active tunes) and the the dBs finished out the evening.

I'm not sure when was the last time I saw The dBs. Or Let's Active - for that matter. (My band did open for them on July 15, 1984...I do remember that, and lest you think that's too weird a thing to remember, let me point out that in the recording of the show Debbie wishes everyone a happy day after Bastille Day. Kinda burned on my memory, that one.) Of course - I'd never gotten to see the Sneakers, but played their little ep incessantly after Chris sent it to me when I was in junior high.

I'll write more later on this, I'm sure - but right now I'm tired - and tomorrow's going to be a long day (we'll be filming some stuff in NYC with an actor who if I told you who it was I'd have to kill you. or me. or someone, I'm sure)

So anyway - Saturday was an awesome night - meeting new friends, seeing old ones and feeling kinda old - but kinda not.

And for a moment it was 1980 all over again.

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

secret service

thinking about:

should i take the q train?

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix