wingardium leviosa!
food for small animals
boxes, boxes everywhere
28 May 2005
11:38 p.m.

So they aired the Modern M@rvels episode I'm in today...

I guess it's not so bad, though I was none too happy during the filming (although one of the cameramen did refer to me as appearing 'pre-raphaelite' so I had to spare him any curses that I was otherwise hurling in their general direction...) It was hardly my best television moment, though - but it made my parents and my husband happy, so I should just stop fuming about it.

So if you want to see me stumbling my way through an interview whilst trying not to throttle the interviewer, keep a weather eye out for the 'Civi1 War Tech' episode. You will note that at no time do my hands move (which is a pretty good indication that I am restraining them from doing any killing - since my hands usually flail about wildly while I'm talking....)

We are in the final countdown towards the big move now. I just wish that Thursday would get here already and that all of our things would magically pack themselves between now and then. But even though I can wiggle my nose just like Samantha, I can't seem to make things magically happen (though I do suspect that each time I do it, someone in Patagonia more than likely turns into a toad or a vole or somesuch).

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

crickets

thinking about:

meh

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix