your sister said that i'm no good........
food for small animals
grooving in newford
14 April 2005
3:07 p.m.

Not much time for an update right now - but suffice it to say that I am sitting in a hotel in another country geeking out. I have my laptop, my cell phone and my PDA with me and am surrounded by water, mountains, and Charles DeLint scenery in the politest country in the world.

I'm in Vancouver, y'all - and it is a beautiful place. I am constantly amazed when I walk out of the hotel as the mountains rise up impossibly high in front of me - right across the water. There's lots of shops here that I've only seen in the UK and I can buy Smithwicks in the store.

Yeah - I could like this place a lot.

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

some really bad hotel muzak

thinking about:

RSS feeds

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix