...burning the locals, abusing the tourists, terrifying the help...
food for small animals
lousy with mortality
22 February 2005
10:23 p.m.

yow. sorry to everyone who must think I've fallen off the face of the earth. I've been in overdrive, in and out of town, and having massive computer issues.

Today one of my computers made an ominous grinding sound, and another has decided to randomly turn itself on and off.

I think it's possessed - and not by a virus, either. I mean possessed and in need of an exorcism.

Well, this can't be much of an entry as I have to be up at a completely ungodly hour to be on television promoting the upcoming Battle of Hampton Roads Weekend. I've also been totally insane because I'm trying to put together a presentation for said weekend whilst in the midst of writing my dissertation. What fun.

Not a lot to say otherwise. Other than farewell to Hunter S. Thompson (who I began reading more decades ago than I care to remember, and well before I should have been allowed to...), Sandra Dee (who was more than 'Tammy' and 'Gidget' and 'Look at me, I'm Sandra Dee...') and now Dr. Gene Scott (who kept many night owls company through the years).

sigh.

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

beck

thinking about:

so many gone

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix