...i go back......
food for small animals
Rhonda
12 October 2004
10:17 p.m.

Sometimes you find strength hiding in the most unexpected places.

Tonight I saw such strength.

My former employee, my colleague, my friend...

Rhonda.

She is a phenomenal woman. Here is not the place to go into her life in detail. Let me just say that this sweet, quiet, shy (but only a little) woman is a paragon of strength and resolve.

Her love - a wonderful man by all accounts - passed away this weekend, quite unexpectedly.

Tonight I saw someone that I only hope I can be, if I'm called to be, someday.

If someone can be said to glow - to radiate - then surely that was Rhonda tonight.

I cannot imagine what she must be feeling right now. I hope I never have to.

But if I do - I hope I can be like Rhonda. I can think of no better way to be.

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

some political documentary

thinking about:

Rhonda and Ken

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix