Home again home again - diggery do!
food for small animals
They're baaaack!!!!
06 July 2004
11:19 p.m.

Not a long entry this time - but sometimes one doesn't need to say much.

Only - it's so wonderful.

Jim's parent's moved back into their house today - after almost 10 months of being diplaced by a saucy wench named Isabel....

I nearly cried when my mom-in-law called and gave us the news. It's been so unsettled since September. Now things seem like they're getting back to normal.

Whatever that is......

But it feels so good to know that they're back - with everything but the kitchen sink (which is a real story in and of itself, but it's late and I 'm too tired to wax poetic about it.)

So here's to hoping that the winds and the gods thereof are kinder to our family this year.

Sigh - I think I'll sleep better tonight than I have in a long time.

Oh - and apropos of everything - thanks to all my lovelies out there for the kind birthday wishes and prizes. I cherish Miss Clare's phone calls so highly - and her masterful "cha cha chas" (with help from her lovely mum)...and Miss Addie and Miss Melody for their phone calls that bookended my day. A real surprise from the folks over at Bowlie - whom I've been so neglectful of that it made me pause and get all teary when they sent their virtual well wishes. To my co-workers for the well wishes, the Hello Kitty, and the yummy cheesecake - a well-fed thank you is in order. A literary thank you to Richard for the lovely email and the autographed chapbook he sent (you should buy it, really you should....you are getting very interested in reading it.......) Thanks to Homer and Kate and the rest of the crew for the lovely joint cookout with miss Stephie and her sweet 16 party.

And the brightest and best to my wonderful Jim for the artwork, the dinner, and the lovely life I'm living.

I'm so very happy.

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

Radiohead

thinking about:

home

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix