Lovely Rita, Meter Maid.....
food for small animals
cubism
19 May 2004
11:07 p.m.

I moved my office today. I went from a regular, rather large office to a cubicle.

Most folks would think that one would have a problem with that, but honestly, it's just fine with me.

I mean - I no longer have staff to supervise. The folks I deal with are - for the most part - dead. Over a hundred years dead. Why would I need a door for that?

In any event - I've moved almost everything into the cube and have found that I actually have more functional space than I had before. And it's a bit quieter (not that noise has ever bothered me).

Anyway - I'm in my new digs and guess who called me the very nanosecond my phone became live?

Miss Dublingirl herself! It made it all seem like it was meant to be.

That, and the fact that my solar-powered Hello Kitty works perfectly....

Flooding in the streets of Newport News today. It all seems so...

Well - anyway - things are good now.

Thanks to all my friends who have been there supporting me - all over the world. A wonderful hello to my old friend Richard - I can't thank him enough for being there virtually - no matter what the distance. Lexy, Addie and Melody rule so completely, Anne Marie too (who now has my old job and can be so perfect in it if she so chooses) and finally Jim - who has to listen to the saga of the ironclads every day and doesn't feel compelled to shoot me - or offer me up for alien abduction...I couldn't ask for anything better.

I promise you all that there will be a massive party when this thing opens!

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

Iron Chef

thinking about:

spareribs

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix