"...and one of the sailors said that she blew up real good..."
food for small animals
at least there are no orbs....
11 January 2004
5:27 p.m.

This has been the weekend of new technology. You know how it never rains but it pours (and it always seems to happen when you are wearing the absolute wrong thing)? Well in the space of a very few days, our computer monitor, our printer and our digital camera decided to all depart this life for something approximating a digital Valhalla.

At least I felt like setting them all ablaze and leaving them to drift out to sea....

So, in the space of a very few days we have acquired a new LCD monitor, a printer/scanner/copier thing (that says on the box that it might even make your coffee for you since it does everything else. I think I'm going to hold them to it), and a new digital camera (that I am pleased to report has no mysterious orbs in it).

I have to thank everyone who endured my endless questioning about their digital cameras. See, for once I decided to really really do my homework before I bought one.

The downside to all of this is that I've had no time to figure any of these technological marvels out (save the monitor, which takes very little mental activity to install it) because of all of the insanity at work surrounding our newest exhibit.

I've spent today watching videotapes of interviews with folks who were part of the USS Monitor turret recovery in 2002. I have to have them edited down into MTV-generation sound-bites for the interactive part of the exhibition. Not too bad for a Sunday afternoon, but not exactly how one noramlly chooses to spend their day off.

Not that I know what that is these days....

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

something football-like

thinking about:

lobster tails for dinner

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix