Ha! Whaur ye goin' ye crawlin' ferlie?
food for small animals
evil voles...
16 December 2002
8:04 a.m.

Foiled! Foiled! The best laid plans aft gang agly!

Or something like that.

The evil education department crud decided to strike me with a vengeance late Saturday morning. It's a nasty flu-like thing that knows no boundaries. Suddenly, I felt as though a herd of ravening voles had run me down - right there in the middle of Target - right in the middle of some serious power shopping. One minute I was weighing the option of purchasing the bobbing sumo wrestler car ornament for Frank, and the next I was in another dimension entirely - as though someone had dumped a load of cotton on me. Except it hurt. Bad.

But I thought I'd be OK. We could still go to NoVa and all would be well. We ran to the wine store to purchase a case of Beaujoulais Nouveau (this year's is very yummy)for mass gift-giving opportunities, and somewhere between the Merlot and the Muscadet I just about lost it.

"It" would be my breakfast.

Luckily this did not occur so Jim rushed me home where I proceeded to sleep for hours and hours.

Gotta go to work now.

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

Katie Couric

thinking about:

voles

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix