food for small animals
October is the cruellest month...
2002-10-27
8:37 a.m.

I guess it's been a month, hasn't it? Quite honestly, I've not been around my computer enough in the past month to be able to write an update. So I'll do a quick one right now and then try to retroactively catch up - but of course, we all know how that might go...

Ennyhoo - the first part of October was spent driving to, around, and back from Maine. That's right - we were in the land of the sacred lobster and I think Jim might have depleted the national supply while he was there. It was partly for work, but having never looked at Maine before, I took a few extra days and really looked at it.

I liked what I saw.

I can definitely see spending more time there in the future.

Then we came back and I was immediately on the road again - driving straight into sniperland. A horrendous tractor trailer pile up resulted in me bailing out on the highway and taking a commuter train into the city for my meeting. Now that's dedication. Well - it was fun too...

Speaking engagements abounded throuhout the week and I've found I no longer need any sort of notes to speak competently about the Monitor. Then it was off to NYC for a lovely meeting with some folks at the Met. Karen and I spent two days meeting, exploring and of course doing some important business research at Bloomingdales - among other places. Actually - we got so much accomplished and I'm feeling really good about the coming year because of it!

The Peninsula Amateur Radio Club's Special Events Station was the following day - maybe I'll get back into radio someday - because I had so much fun with them! Then we had the Kastle/Kauffman concert that evening. Cheers to Geoff for singing my Oyster War song. It's the first time I've heard it performed by anyone other than me!

By Sunday I was a gibbering idiot.

Last week was no less crazed and next week doesn't look much better. In fact - I'm going to have to work some today just so I can keep up with everything. I can foresee another desperate sushi lunch in my future. And perhaps a good deal of pumpkin beer!

Be careful what you ask for....you just might get it.

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

thinking about:

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix