food for small animals
a disclaimer of sorts
2002-09-28
4:33 p.m.

I've written a lot since my last entry - I just haven't put it up here yet because so much has been going on, going right, going wrong, that I haven't had a chance. Hopefully in the next few days I can retroactively update this little place.

It also seems as though I may need a disclaimer for my website as more people are reading it than I had ever realized. Mind you, it's not the type of disclaimer that says 'I'm going to write whatever I feel about whatever I'm thinking and it's your problem if you don't like it.' That's not who I am. But I'm not sure that most people really do know who I am and why I'm writing this.

So for now this will serve as a disclaimer:

I write this diary for two main reasons, though there are a host of other, lesser reasons that would probably bore everyone to tears. First and foremost, this is for me. I was an avid journal writer for years, then suddenly it all stopped because life, love, and education got in the way. My little website allows me to explore things, get back into writing, and keeps me always learning.

Second - I write it so that folks who are so inclined can find out what's been going on - in my life, in my head, in my heart. I have only rarely mentioned names because I don't think it's my place to talk about other people here in any detail - here in my little corner of the internet. If I haven't mentioned particular people at all, it's likely because I know that they wouldn't appreciate it. Despite the fact that I have this up here for anyone with a will and a modem to read, I am intensely and fiercely private, and I try to respect that attribute in others.

If anything here offends, I offer my condolences. Like anything else, you have the freedom to not read this. If anything here amuses, then enjoy, and come back often. I might just surprise you...

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

thinking about:

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix