food for small animals
So very slack
2002-08-23
5:03 p.m.

Lovely. I know, I know...I said I would do better and update this thing oh so very regularly and look - it's been days and days. Ah well, better now than never.

I'm currently reading the Raising the Hunley book and despite the overly sensationalistic nature of some of it, I'm really enjoying it. This is the book I want written about NOAA's mission - only I want it better written.

Ah - I suppose I shouldn't rag on these authors too much - I mean, in the first place, I haven't written a book yet, now have I? No - and - I am reading it and enjoying it, aren't I? Well there you go. But I'm also enjoying doing dramatic readings (with apropriate sound effects) from it to my co-workers....

We went to Annapolis this past weekend for our 6th anniversary - that is, the 6th anniversary of when we thought we got married. This is of course different from the 6th anniversary of when we were actually married... So we get two anniversaries! Anyway, we drank our way through Annapolis, Saint Michaels and Crisfield. I also managed to have crabmeat every meal. Even breakfast! It was a lovely time and I wish we could do that more often - well, nmaybe not the drinking part...

Oh, who am I kidding. Of course the drinking part!

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

thinking about:

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix