food for small animals
It's up!!
2002-08-05
10:40 p.m.

Today has been one of those white-knuckle days for me. It was extremely hard to get anything done, though I managed to do 90% of the budget today which in itself is a minor miracle (do I just need one more to be a saint?)

Anyway - we heard just a few minutes before 6 tonight that the turret was up! I'm waiting up now to see the footage from the helicopter - saw a little earlier and it was the most amazing thing! Justin and I were the only ones left back in the Education/Marketing Compound - I only wish more folks had been around since it was such an amazing moment.

Just a few months ago I don't think anyone would have thought this was possible - but somehow they pulled it off!

The turret will be coming to the Museum on Saturday - what a moment that will be!

I'll get pictures up as soon as I have some.

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

thinking about:

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix