food for small animals
Welcome Mae
2002-07-21
1:02 p.m.

Mae Rose Malloy entered this world at 1 p.m. on Thursday,July 18. She is the daughter of Addie and Frank and she is of course the cutest baby in the world. At least I think so.

It's so strange, though. Addie had a baby! I mean - it's wonderful and every other great word you can say about it. It's just strange when a really close friend goes somewhere that you know that you'll probably never go. Suddenly her life has become so very different than mine. I know plenty of people who have kids - but now I can watch Addie - who is so much a part of my life - and maybe get at least a sense of what it means. And now Mae is a part of my life too. Just like that! And I loved her even before I saw her. But now that I've seen her I love her even more. I can't tell you how privileged I felt to be at the hospital when Mae was born. I felt like I was part of something so very important and monumental.

And Mae is so very important.

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

thinking about:

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix