food for small animals
R.I.P. Boris the Spider
2002-06-28
8:08 a.m.

The Thing Which Is Not Unlike To A Cold continues to hold me in its evil grip. But I think I shall have to go to work today. There's too many things going on and if I stay at home I doubt I would get anything done.

The lovely thing is I got up this morning only to find a large puddle of water in the kitchen. I was remarkably calm about it - and yes, recaulking the tub upstairs is in my future.

So, John Entwhistle died yesterday of a heart attack. Seem fitting that he went rather quietly. I still remember Moonie's death which was largely expected as he seemed to have a death wish anyway. I remember my grandmother actually called me to tell me about it. Imagine that. I think she was in her 70s at the time and a dedicated follower of Lawrence Welk. Somehow, though she knew that I would want to know about it so she called me. Maybe that's why I dreamed about her last night. I guess I wanted her to call me about John Entwhistle, too.

All I can think about is that Danelectro bass now. How mny did they go through when they recorded 'My Generation?' There was something about the original strings that came with the bass that made it sound different.

Ah well - I'm teary eyed and that will never do as I have to go to work and be mostly normal.

I'm just not really sure who I'm crying for.....

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

thinking about:

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix