food for small animals
the randomness of it all
2002-06-27
1:21 p.m.

Sometimes you just have to slow down. And if you don't, then something will make sure that you do.

I knew I was tired, I knew I was getting worn down - but still I kept moving. Now the revenge comes and I'm at home with something not unlike a cold. May it run its course soon.

A strange thing happened this morning - I went outside to get the newspaper and there on the front of the 'Life' section was part of a verse from 'The State I Am In' along with a picture of Stuart Murdoch. It was the randomness of it that was so interesting. That - coupled with the fact that this is the Daily Press from Newport News Virginia, where such things are simply not expected. I imagine their little 'Pop Culture 101' feature in which this appeared is a syndicated thing - but no matter. There was no explanation of who Belle and Sebastian are, or anything. Just part of a verse...

I should've known today would be odd.

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

thinking about:

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix