food for small animals
South
2002-05-14
10:41 p.m.

"So you've been South, then?"

That's what she asked me - as though it was the most natural question in the world. As though people go South every day.

And of course - that's my latest goal. How she could know that is beyond me. I mean - is it normal to assume that because someone is reading a book on Scott that one has automatically been there?

But there was the question - and of course, one day I will go there.

And then there was the storm. What an incredible display, coming so closely upon the heels of that question.

An interesting night, indeed.

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

thinking about:

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix