food for small animals
You can't hide the geekiness...
2002-05-12
1:43 p.m.

I am such a slug - but I've really needed this mental down time and so here I am in front of the computer again.

I spent the better part of last night and some of today working on web design fun. Don't know why, really - it's not what I do for a living, and it has very little bearing on anything else, for that matter.

I've always had this fascination with computers, though - although granted it's not a very intimate relationship. I can find my way around with a modicum of grace, and I don't look entirely stupid when I have a meeting with our designers, but I don't speak the language really, I guess you could say.

It goes back a long way. I had a computer bulletin board back in 1985-ish which I kept going until it started abusing my good will (and the good will of those who tried to call me and got the computer whistling at them instead).

But I'm proud - I've almost solved the mystery (to me, at least) of Cascading Style Sheets. What more could a girl want?

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

thinking about:

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix