is it cool to go to sleep on the floor.....?
food for small animals
here i am...stuck in atlanta again.....
28 April 2008
8:43 p.m.

With apologies to Stealer�s Wheel�.but I am, in fact, in Hot �Lanta, waiting to go to AAM. Sara, Marc, Priscilla, Jeef and other fine museumy folk are already there - and I am�.here. Which is where I always seem to end up. And I�m paying money for wi-fi - which, might I just say I think the airlines are morally obligated to provide to the folks that they strand on a regular basis. But whoever said that the airlines were moral? Hmmmm?

Anyway - if all goes as planned I�ll arrive at some ungodly hour this evening, sleep for a bit, and then be egregiously perky for an afternoon presentation.

On the plus side - I was on a flight to Atlanta with a man who looked so much like Jim Cantore without actually being Jim Cantore that it was frightening. This of course necessitated two phone calls to Anne Marie to have her check the Weather Channel website for his whereabouts (I mean�.we did have tornadoes in North Carolina today��it could happen).

Sadly - it was not the godlike creature of weather goodness. But it did make the weather delays more fun, at least.

Right - so a plane just arrived and I�m in danger of being trampled (one loses all dignity in the quest for an available electrical outlet for one�s laptop�though I must say that the Atlanta airport does have a plethora of available outlets - which the Raleigh airport most definitely does not.) which leads me to observe that people are basically evil and clueless.

And I am trapped among them.

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

airport announcements

thinking about:

sleeping....someday

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix