madison, james madison, we are the dukes of jmu.......
food for small animals
fuzzy steps
27 November 2004
2:25 p.m.

Happy couple of days after Thanksgiving, y'all!

I hope that everyone out there had a lovely holiday and that the weekend continues to be a happy one. This time of year gives one pause to reflect on their blessings, and I hope everyone had a delicious time doing so.

It's a holiday punctuated by friends. I've talked to or seen all of my bestest friends this week (starting on Sunday with Dublingirl and moving to Addie, Melody, Lexy, Anne Marie and Sara throughout the week), I've talked to or been in the presence of my family this week, and right now, my lovely Jim has his best friends downstairs listening to the JMU/Lehigh game whilst watching the UVA/Hokies game on the telly. The house is more clean than it has been in awhile, more folks are coming over later and much Thai food will be consumed at some point.

It's purely wonderful.

But for me, I got one of the best Thanksgiving presents anyone could ask for.

Three tiny steps.

They were my nephew Jackson's second set of steps (being only barely one, this is of course a monumental event).

Luckily - his first steps were to his daddy Bill, which is as it should be.

But his second set of steps - 1...2...3...were to me! I can't tell you how awesome that was...that he decided to walk to his goofy auntie.

It made the holiday better than it already was.

It's really the little things - the little stumbling fuzzy things - that make the holidays bright.

Here's hoping small fuzzy things fall into everyone's arms this season.

older shavings :: newer litter

listening to:

JMU Dukes

thinking about:

Stonewall's steps

seems like yesterday...:

homeward bound - 19 January 2010
a conversation with eliza - 20 February 2009
Home For Christmas - 24 December 2008
lately on GMT... - 11 December 2008
museums are go! - 21 October 2008

shameless self promotion:

(~ waterblogged ~)

Obscure Logs

can't live without music !

registered!
clix